El contenido de esta página requiere una versión más reciente de Adobe Flash Player.

Obtener Adobe Flash Player



xxii academia
From 22nd to 29th July, 2018
Cabanilles’s right hand.
Features about the repertory of “medios registros” in the Old Corona de Aragón.
Sets of registros partidos of Cabanilles and other composers from the Catalonian and Valencia Reigns during the second half of the 17 century show some peculiarities that must be emphasised for their right contextualization within the Spanish music then. By analysing the different works and studying other notational system and organ like aspects, new approaches can be given for the interpretation and review of this repertoire.
Consequently, Tiento de Cuarto Tono by Juan Bautista Cabanilles will be studied in depth (Musici Organici Johannis Cabanilles Opera Omnia. Barcelona, Biblioteca de Cataluña, Vol VII, 116).
On paraphrases, parodies and other inventions
Antonio de Cabezón (1510-1566)
  • Canción francesa. Clemens non Papa
  • Ancol que col partire
  • Un gay bergeir. Criquillon
  • Duuiensela
Hernando de Cabezón (1541-1602)
  • Dulce memoriae
Francisco Correa de Arauxo (1584-1654)
  • Tercero tiento de cuarto tono, (17)
  • Tiento tercero de sexto tono, (23)
  • Tiento de medio registro de tiple de sexto tono, (63)
Andrés de Sola (1634-1696)
  • Tiento de cuarto tono
Juan Cabanilles (1644-1712)
  • Tiento de 3º tono, (X)
  • Xacara
This repertoire is illustrative.
Sweelinck and Mendelssohn: two masters of the organ
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)*
  • Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck (1562-1621)*
*Any work
Bach and his heirs
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)*
  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)*
  • Wilhelm Friedemann Bach (1710-1784)*
  • Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780)*
*Any work
Marta Serna Medrano

Orden y sentido en los tientos o discursos prácticos de Francisco Correa de Arauxo:
La Facultad Organica (Alcalá, 1626) en contexto

ISBN: 978-84-86878-42-9, Sociedad Española de Musicología

Francesco Cera

Correa de Arauxo: Organ Music
Brilliant Classics 95508

The authors of these two recent publications about Francisco Correa de Arauxo will make a presentation of their works and will talk with the students about new interpretative perspectives of the Spanish organ music of the 17th century.
  • The course will have a duration of 50 hours approximately.
  • Academy teachers offer individual lessons of 45' to students who request them. Enrollment in these classes will be held in strict order of registration.
  • There will be a maximum of 12 active students. Each one must take part in two masterclasses at least.
  • There will be some recitals performed by the professors of the Academia and other guest organists throughout the course.
  • The students will participate in the closing concert on 29th July, held at the San Andrés Chuch of Carrión de los Condes.
Information about lodging in Palencia will be given by the organizers of the course when required.
Please send application form (APPLICATION FORM DOWNLOAD) and CV to: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
  • Active participant:
    o Registration before May 10th (included): 150 €
    o Registration after May 10th: 180 €
    o Individual lesson: 25€
  • Passive participant: 80 €
Please pay the due sum of money in the following bank account:
Bank: Caja Duero
IBAN: ES90 2108 2401 6500 3309 8696
Registration deadline: Until 22th June, 2018
Asociación de Amigos del Órgano de Palencia
Plaza de San Pablo, 8 E-34005 - Palencia
Teléfono: (+34) 629 878 681
Correo electrónico: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it